The new nest

A drizzly and grey day so I was mostly indoors.  I planted the sweet pea seeds that I've had germinating in the airing cupboard for a few days.

As art has finished (like everything else) the members of my group have decided to paint a picture and upload it once a week to share our efforts. I did mine and it took almost all day. 

When I'd finished my painting I went for a walk around the village.  Mr. and Mrs. Swan have moved their nest site to the other side of the moat but unfortunately it's in the exact same spot as last year where her eggs were smashed. She's in front of the Olde Boote Inn so Mr. Swan can pop over for a quick drink while she's sitting - perhaps that was the attraction!

The screen will protect her from dogs on leads and traffic but nothing can protect from those determined to do harm. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.