LTLT

By LaurieT

Kitchen worker -

Had I know my practicum student helper would be absent, I wouldn't have planned such an elaborate menu for today's lunch. As it was the three trainees and I cut up our last pumpkin, they scooped out seeds and poured them from cup to bowl to cup to bowl ...

I steamed the pumpkin, couscous to go with it, and purple cabbage (garbanzo beans were cooked earlier this morning in the slow cooker), while the three flung the pumpkin seeds to the floor, where they were crawling about and tossing them into the air. We picked up all the seeds, and I sent them from the kitchen, while I finished sautéing the pumpkin with garlic and sage, and pureed it into a sauce.

The lunch was delicious - at least I thought so - they preferred crackers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.