BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Sid and Stan Reflect on Seed and Blip .....

............. Hey Sid .......... Sid?

You'll have to speak up a bit, Stan, mi ears is full o' seed and with that beak full you're a bit muffled an' all - whatchya want?

Don't pull your 'ead out - that photo woman is looking through the window at us again - this is the seventh time we've been back to this feeder she'll think we're a pair of greedy guts ...

Don't be daft, we're sparrers, we all look the same to them 'umans - they can't tell us apart.

Really?? You and me look nothing alike ...

We do to them - brown fevvers, beak, coupla skinny legs .......... anyway she's gone now , fill yer beak and we'll be off ....................

******************************************

So today is my first blipbirthday (not the official red balloon one but the 366 Leap Yeary one) ..... couldn't find anything to come close to Shadow so gone for a birdie shot ..... and, as I've also now learnt to speak "sparrer", you get the dialogue too!!! :-))

******************************************

Yesterday - what can I say - I'm thoroughly overwhelmed (and I mean thoroughly overwhelmed) by the comments, stars, hearts and kind and gorgeous and lovely things you all said ........ keep pinching myself as I'm not really sure it's me you are talking about at all. I think I have managed to respond to everyone who left a comment - if I missed you out PLEASE let me know!

Thank you so very, very much for making it an exceptionally special blip-day .....


~ Anni ~


FOOTNOTE: IN CELEBRATION OF MY FIRST COMPLETE YEAR I HAVE CHANGED MY JOURNAL NAME TO "MY FIRST 731" (366 + 365 = 731) - HOPE I DON'T LOSE ANY OF YOU (or that you don't mislay me)!!



NIKON D90 : f/5.6 : 1/640" : 300mm : ISO 1250


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.