Odofuran

By Odofuran

The students

Tonight after work I went to an izakaya (traditional Japanese bar/restaurant) with some of my longtime students. We do this every couple of months, and sad to say this was my last one. I wish I had started doing them earlier, because they're always a bright spot. It's great to talk to my students outside of class; I get to know so much more about them here.

This is one of my favorite students enjoying some local sake. He's an aircraft engineer and his work has sent him all over the world. I can only hope to one day be able to talk about as many places as he can. At the very least, the stories about Japan will be plentiful.

This is also the halfway point in 6 days of drinking parties. Three more to go, let's just hope I'm not too hungover for work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.