Danger UXB

I slept late, I probably needed it after the stress and disruption of the past week.  I had a very lazy morning, I didn’t even make my own toast.  TT did some gardening and eventually, after making some chicken noodle soup, I decided I should get out for some fresh air.

After lunch, we thought we would head to the coast for a social distancing walk.  Our plan was Aberlady Bay – but there was no chance.  We have never seen so many cars parked around there.  The coast road was unbelievably busy (which we hadn’t expected), but we continued to Dirleton where we parked up and walked to Yellowcraig beach.  The car park there was full to bursting.  We walked along the beach and as we ‘turned the corner’ it looked much quieter so we kept going, until we could go no further as the police were stopping people due to an unexploded bomb.  It was about to be detonated, so we hung around until the bang!  Not something you see every day!

Later BB cooked up a lovely meal and we had a quiet evening. 

Not a great blip – but a record of the blast. The extra shows the bomb disposal person at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.