Auguries

By McCaviti

Quarantine Style

Isolation Day 1, my hair already driving me crazy so time to hack my fringe. - the hairdresser was closed when I checked Sunday, not that I was terribly keen.

Resolutions to dress up for work already abandoned - internet constraints at work mean videoconferencing not possible so no-one can see my shame! Hard to settle today, hopefully tomorrow will be better. I had hoped now there is clarity about schools I would be able to focus better, hopefully tomorrow better. I guess it’s not a good time for yet another restructure and the departure of more senior execs.

Project Stressless Restoration going well, just starting the final chair now and inspired to Sofa Rehab our old couch next.

Libraries closed their doors today - very sad because Year of Wonders had finally come in but I didn’t get the chance to pick it up. Not that I have any shortage of books, started listening to The Crossway when I couldn’t sleep last night, very good, unexpectedly so, great narrator and really interesting.

Tonight’s viewing, a rather dull documentary on Kanopy about the Egyptian revolution (Old Kingdom), long winded and not terribly enlightening.

Lunch toasted cheese and salami sandwich and choc-banana lassi, dinner a beef curry, half to freeze away for later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.