a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The most refined ladybugs do it

Tiny Tuesday: Let's fall in love

And that's why birds do it, bees do it

Even educated fleas do it
Let's do it, let's fall in love
In Spain the best upper sets do it
Lithuanians and Letts do it
Let's do it, let's fall in love
The Dutch in old Amsterdam do it
Not to mention the Finns
Folks in Siam do it--
Think of Siamese twins
Some Argentines, without means, do it
People say in Boston even beans do it
Let's do it, let's fall in love
 
Cole Porter  ~ Let's fall in love

The day started with a quick trip to work for what will be my last ever trip to the office before retirement.  Strictly I don't finish until Friday next week, but there were some things I needed to return and some belongings I needed to collect. There was also a piece of work that I needed to deal with in the office.  I had intended to ask a colleague to do what was necessary, but as the office is now effectively shut there will be no colleagues in the office who can assist. it was strange to wander into an office that normally has 500 or so people in it and today had ten at most.

I took the motorbike because (i) the weather was perfect for two wheels and (ii) with the new lock down arrangements I'm not going to be able to use it very much now for some months.  

Later on, I had a really helpful response from the manufacturer's of the guitar pedal featured in yesterday's blip.  The chap explained that he had the same power supply set up as me and suggested reorganising the order in which the pedals on the pedalboard were powered from the dedicated power supply, and blow me if that hasn't done the trick.  I've spent probably 3 hours this afternoon playing guitar and there have been no problems.   I emailed them a very grateful response - what a top company they are.

Today's Classic Album: Wishbone Ash ~Pilgrimage 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.