Better get used to this view

Yep, it's those leaves again - but opening up a little bit more each day, and looking properly beautiful, I think.

I didn't exercise my right to exercise today, so this was the only view available to my camera really (I did think about taking a photo of the long list of items unavailable on our Tesco delivery, but the prettiness of this won out).  Had a super busy work day.  Lost motivation a bit around 5pm, when Tim went out for his bike ride, then started up again and ended up working until nearly 7pm.  There's just so much to do.  (I'm trying to be thankful for being busy, but I reckon I could cope quite well with having nothing to do!)

Tim braved the outside world for me today and went off in face mask and rubber gloves to collect my antibiotics from the chemist's.  (Another potential blip, but I don't think he'd have thanked me for that!)  We actually had a couple of other prescriptions between us, too, so he got them all.  I was pleasantly surprised by how quickly he came back home; seems we are lucky to have a local pharmacy without big queues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.