Life through the lens...

By ValC

Keeping ones distance.

Such a beautiful day. 17C and wall to wall sunshine.
I wore my sunhat for the first time today.
After having been told to keep out of the sun for so many years, because of my BCC. I am now told to sit in the sun to ward off CV.

Mr C did some DIY in the garden and started on resetting the steps which lead down from the gate.
Not many people coming in and out at the moment.

I went for a short walk in the village.
Kept crossing the road if anyone approached.
Although I only met about 8 people, I felt safer when I was safely back in the garden.

Mr C was waiting for an email to say his Motorway Awareness Course for the 6th April had been cancelled. He had already paid £84.
Anyhow we looked on their web site, and it said all courses cancelled until further notice.
A notification would have been nice.

Our walking group has been sending lots of jokes.
So thought I would share some with you.
One at a time.
This is from a lady who is in her mid 80s.

There’s a saying that if you give your neighbour a loaf of bread it always comes back buttered.
I gave my neighbour two toilet rolls yesterday.
Slightly worried how they will come back!!!

Well it made me. Laugh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.