Happy Retirement!

My family organised a wonderful surprise happy retirement Zoom meeting this afternoon! It made up for the absence of a farewell presentation and retirement do from my friends and colleagues on my last day 'not in' the office. On screen were Danielle and Anne, me, Jess and Andy, Steph, Harrison and Matt, Kieran and Jan and Bern. The twins were sleeping ssshhhh.

It's been quite an emotional day so far as I had to go into the office for a short while to hand over my laptop, mobile, security pass etc. to my boss. 40 years with one company is a fair old stint.

Still, a nice glass of bubbly is sorting that out and a practice run for this evening's virtual pub night arranged by the brass band that I play with, again using Zoom :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.