The

Grape Hyacinths are out :)

Long frustrating day at the table that's now my office, with word and excel and even emails becoming difficult due to a 'jumping cursor' - one minute you're typing a sentence, the next you're typing in a different place...grrrr!  Stupid IT issues which drove me rather mad and made it more difficult to get things done quickly - even on the in house accounting system this happened :(  Thankfully on Monday a larger screen should arrive, so I'll wait in til that comes...

A little warmer today thanks to an old sleeping bag I've got out - how ridiculous.  

My family are suddenly wanting to know how I am, last night my brother phoned which is very unusual.  

Tonight my Dad who I am in contact via email more than anything called too.  He told me off for not putting the heating on at a higher temperature...but if I do that I'll probably get sleepy, so I can't win :)

Feeling isolated and its going to be a very long weekend now we are not even supposed to go out in the car unless shopping.  I've managed to book a delivery slot with the supermarket and know I'm extremely lucky compared to some.  It will arrive between 7.30 and 8.30am.  Hopefully I won't disturb the neighbours...

I am expecting things to be missing and will go out for a couple of things I want that aren't on the list, plus to help my neighbour who is self isolating due to health issues...but I'll go later in the day when hopefully there are not so many mad people around...

And thankfully its Friday, no office tomorrow :)

Happy Friday folks :)

(Phew! Posted just in time - don't think I've been so late with a blip before, but I fell asleep this evening, and realised when I woke that I hadn't blipped)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.