Inspiration

My day provided no opportunities to find flowers to photograph, so I turned to a book I've had for many years to find something lively.  It's a collection of all kinds of images intended to provide inspiration for needlepoint.  This particular image is of a design for a costume for a Russian dancer in a ballet.

The cleaners did come today, so I now have a clean and fresh home.  They did some rearranging of my setup in the bathroom, but it is easily fixed.  Then I decided to get started on making beef barley soup, but got so tired that I just cut the vegetables and the meat, browned the meat, and put it all back into the fridge to cook tomorrow.  I definitely have to pace myself when cooking, as the process wears me out.

Following up on an earlier blip, I discovered that the reason that my insurance won't cover my insulin is that Medicare just doesn't cover insulin, for anyone.  I don't know why that is, but it puts those of us who need it in real financial pain.  A month's supply of the insulin I take is $433.  With a coupon from Good Rx I can get it for $344, but even that will be a struggle.  The American Diabetes Association has been trying for years to get Congress to set some reasonable copay cap on insulin, but with no luck so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.