A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Waiting

This is Frank. He was bought for my son’s first birthday by my brother and sister in law and they stipulated that he be called  Frank. He still yaps as he is pulled along and my son is 39 this summer! I remember him pulling him as he was taking his early steps. He is also still much enjoyed by Eda and he is waiting here by my husband’s desk in the conservatory, where she left him, waiting for her to come back. (He looks like he’s really interested in perusing Chris’s horticultural books!)
I could take him back upstairs to the toy box but I don’t want to, the little Syllvanian cats are still on the book case where she left them too.
Like all grandparents, I’m sure, we are missing our lovely Eda. I had a video this morning of her filling the washing machine for mummy, looking very cute with her ponytail. Later I had a FaceTime with Grace and Eda came in after a walk with daddy looking very rosy cheeked from the cold wind that has arrived today. She told me the park was broken (the nearest one is closed) and then she carried on having given me an on screen kiss. It’s so natural to her and were so lucky to have this but it’s not the same as a cuddle and hug.

Much colder, as predicted, today though there has been a bit of sun and an odd shower.  Chris has been shopping without a problem but I’ve not been out. Started sorting the little bookcase on the landing, lots of walking books etc. as I was struggling to get the new English Heritage handbook in even when I’d taken the old one out! The problem is when you start  sorting your also start reading things you’d forgotten you had. You discover things that need dusting too!
Only got the first shelf done but I don’t suppose there is any rush!

I thought Frank might fit the bill for silly Saturday, he’s not really silly but my leaving him there probably is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.