The second half of life..

By twigs

Woo-hoo...........!!!!!

Today's blip: laser light on curtains shot in pitch black.......which made it a real challenge to get the numbers in some sort of line!  (Sorry Chips - but your time will come!)

I never quite believed today would ever arrive.  It seemed as though it was always sooooo far away and then suddenly, it was here and I wasn't ready for it!!  

So, a year in pictures is done, and I have to admit to quite some feeling of achievement :)  I've had times that I've really struggled for inspiration but on the whole, the motivation to post every day has endured with relative ease which is a bit of a surprise to me.  I knew when I started this that I would be in a very different space when this day rolled around and I am - maybe not exactly the space I want to be in, but definitely a different space to where I was 12 months ago and heading in the right direction.

It feels good and it feels frustrating all at the same time.  Good because I'm loving the photography, the personal challenges that it has brought me and my journey so far, frustrated because other parts of my life aren't where I want them to be...........yet!  As I said in my original profile blurb, maybe it's the journey that's the most important thing for me, not the destination.  So I'm planning on continuing this journey, at least for the forseeable future.......

In the meantime, here's my personal "Top 10" blips - in no particular order ;)

Seeing is Learning

Poochy Sunset

Painted autumn leaves

Look at me

The chase is on

Lawn diamonds

ANZAC Day

Board walk

Wild poppies

The wake up walk

And of course, humungous thanks to Joe and all at Blip Central for keeping me entertained for the past 12 months.  I never knew just how much I enjoyed it until those 48 hours when we didn't have it!!!  

Thanks especially to everyone who is a contributor or who stops by for a look or a read - you've all added a real buzz to my mornings when I check in to see what's been happening in the world whilst I've slept.....

Onward and forward........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.