Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Ruffled Feathers

I'm behind with the uploading again, now work is back in full swing I'm exhausted when I get home. Had I uploaded yesterday's blip you would know I'm down in England visiting The Parents.

As I've started my marathon training, I needed to go for a couple of miles walk. To combine that with a photograph hunt, I got chucked out of the car in the middle of Keswick to make my way down and meet them at the lake. Not long after they'd parked the car and made it down to the lake, I was with them. Dad went back to the car and Mum and I continued my walk along the lake to Friar's Crag. We were stalked as we walked along photographing the old jetties, some boats and a kayaker. A big cat? A lone wolf? No, a little robin which flitted about following us as we walked along.

When we reached our destination, I fired off some shots of the scenery and then turned the stalker into the stalked. Swapping to Mum's telephoto lens I zoomed in and crept closer as it bobbed about on the rocks along the shore. I thought I'd got the perfect photo of it. As we headed away, mum borrowed the camera to get some shots herself. It was now in the trees that were a bit more sheltered from the wind and we could get closer. Jealous of how much closer we were, I borrowed the camera back. He'd turned around and the wind was ruffling his feathers. After this he flew to the ground, still shooting he flitted closer and closer. He got so close the camera could no longer focus on him, he was within inches of my boot. If only we'd brought the mealworms!

It was then a brisk walk back to the car where yet again I was abandoned to walk back into Keswick, I was rewarded with a coffee at Booths when I got there. It was then back to the shop to continue sorting and packing up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.