Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Pizza Night

I started today early, getting up at 5:45 and heading out for a run before 6am. Mrs tsuken informed me that was probably most un-Australian - so it's a good thing I am. ;-)

Later on we went shopping and got lots of school stuff for the kiddies, and in the afternoon I put in some solar garden lights, and watered the living crap out of the bromeliads and Asplenium nidus ... es, after clearing out the central reservoirs - of all the gum nuts and leaves and crap I've let accumulate in there.

Then this. This was awesome. In addition to our almost-inevitable pepperoni pizza, and the completely-inevitable parmesan garlic pizza bread, tonight we had a pesto, bacon, mushroom, and sun-dried tomato pizza. If I do say myself, it was fantasmicalicious. 8)

Accompanying that is a large glass of Brangayne Sauvignon blanc, and Resident Evil : Afterlife (I think; the one after RE: Extinction ... the fourth one, anyway).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.