An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Afternoon delight...

Made these this afternoon.  David is delighted :-))

Infact our conversation went as follows...

Him - these scones are delicious sweetheart, thanks for making them.
Me - You're welcome.  I'll make you a Victoria sponge next weekend if I can get eggs, and I'm still alive.
Him - where do you keep your recipe?

Hahahahahahaha...you've got to laugh! 

Other than making the scones, it's been a bit of a lazy day.  Had planned to do some painting, some reading, some menu planning, but my concentration has been low today.  

Lockdown is a curious thing and I find my response to it fluctuates on a daily basis.  I am focussed and determined some days then kind of spaced out on others.  

For most of this afternoon I have sat in the garden room with the door slightly open just listening to the birds.  I berated myself a little at the start, telling myself I should be doing this and that...then I stopped and just enjoyed the quiet because I remembered I had the luxury of time to do nothing.

I hope when this is over we will remember to take time to do nothing.  It has taken this to make me realise how necessary to our health some periods of doing nothing are.

In other news, an old school friend has received the most exciting news and by that I mean MEGA EXCITING!!!!  I shall write about it in an archived blip!  :-))

P.S. Linking this here for posterity  

And this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.