Windleshaw Abbey

Tuesday 31st March 2020

First funeral under the new regulations today at the Crem. I took the opportunity to have a good walk all round the cemetery afterwards. It is big and there are a lot of paths so it made for an interesting walk. At the top of the cemetery are the ruins of Windleshaw Abbey c 1453. 

I haven't been out in the last three days so this felt like a huge adventure. I added to the adventure by attempting to go to ASDA but drove straight through the car park and out the other side when I saw the length of the queue outside! I then made a stop to fill the car with petrol (and grabbed a couple of essential items) and another stop to collect my prescription. Amazing how mundane things suddenly become little treats! Eventually though I ran out of excuses for being out and had to return home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.