Day of the Tank

What a great day - I got that tank opened up; electric pump taken off; much head scratching. I have a plan! I don’t know why the old boy put his pipes through the forecabin peak when he put in the ‘holding tank’ but I do believe I can get them nicely snucked away. There’s a silver lining to this coronavirus after all. 
And I got the new bulkhead compass fitted too. My word, this boat is coming on. Not long after that K arrived, worn out by dealing with brats over distance learning. He declared there was a ‘heads’ smell in his boat and looked over at me. Nope, I answered truthfully,  the tank was surprisingly free from odour. It’s the covid, he said with certainty. Smell is the first thing to go, apparently. I know I deserve it.
And later, my movie choice - so I gave an introductory lecture on the works of Andrea Arnold before introducing ‘Fish Tank’ to the packed home cinema. Honestly, I am that pretentious. Gawd, what a bloody excellent film that is. If I made films, I'd make sure they were at least that good. I should start rehearsing award acceptance speeches now, never mind introductory lectures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.