SUNSET

I spent far too much time last evening trying to get an online delivery slot.  But I was unsuccessful.  Went to bed late ( even later than usual ) and woke up late.  Had breakfast and went back to bed .... next thing I knew it was 3.30pm.  Crumbs!   By 4pm I was out of the house and on my way to the Co-op.

There was no queue outside so I went straight in. The shop was almost empty.  No staff filling shelves, a couple of customers and one checkout open.  I was pleased to see that the shelves were well stocked.  So I was able to get tomatoes, grapes, strawberries, salmon, yoghurts, ice cream lollies ... and even a pack of 4 toilet rolls. 

At 5.30pm Becky and I started our fitness session via WhatsApp.  Its such fun and we have a good catch up while we worked out.  The session lasted 45 mins. 

I had nothing in mind for Wide Wednesday until I went into my bedroom to close the curtains and I saw this lovely sunset. Thanks to Freyjad for hosting the challenge. 

Musical link Marigold SKY - by Hall & Oats

Steps today - 8,871

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.