Moon Girl

Katie on the harbour wall as the moon rises in the east this evening in Dunbar.

More moon.

We cycled along to Dunbar to do some shopping and check on my prints for the Bridge exhibition - not framed yet. Katie found a lovely little sketchpad with a glittery cover and she was dead keen to start scribbling.

Then down to the harbour to see what we could see and "wow" the moon was just peeking up over the clouds. So, she sat on the harbour wall whilst I waited for the moon to clear the clouds.

In other news, I've been looking at learning languages, both for me and for my children. I've found Paul Noble's audiobooks via audible.co.uk and - by jingo! - these "books" are fantastic. I hate the "repeat these sounds" approach of the tourist language guides, it teaches me nothing. The Noble course is step-wise and gently academic, which lets you play it in the background and learn by osmosis or really concentrate and learn a bit faster. Brilliant. And audible.co.uk is looking excellent too - you buy a thing, you can get it on your various mobiles and computers.

Finally, did I mention that my Brompton has arrived in the shop? 15 weeks wait later, here I go. Everywhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.