Life Savors

By osuzanna

Red-Bellied Woodpecker

I went to Hughes Hollow this morning because Sunday is the only day that there is no hunting until the season ends April 15.  There were very few people on the road on the drive out, just a few bicyclists, but when I got there the small parking lot was full, something I have never experienced before.  I don't know where all these people were because I never saw them, but I suspect that it was a birdwatchers that had gone way back in the reserve. 

As I was getting my camera gear out of the back of the car, I heard this fellow and managed to get off a few shots.  It turned out to be my favorite shot of the day. 

I spent some time working on my Lightroom catalog and I think I will devote a bit more time to that during this hiatus from life.  I am not very disciplined at purging unwanted (bad) photos after each shoot and so have accumulated many unwanted images that take up a lot of space on my external hard drives. 

Happy hour via Zoom with the kids last night was really wonderful.  It was so good to have lots of conversation and laughs and see their gorgeous faces.  I had a few tense moments in the beginning when I realized they didn't have the password, but I finally got us all online. 

Covid 19 as of 4/5/2020 - 
Montgomery County  693 confirmed cases, 13 deaths (12 in 48 hours!)
Maryland 3609 confirmed cases, 67 deaths
U.S.   336,673 cases,  9616 deaths 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.