Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Nineteen

A morning and early afternoon of bits and pieces - a combination of housework, church work and leisure time with no discernible pattern - coupled with a rather heavy shower or two in the mid-afternoon, meant that it was nearly four o'clock before I went out for my daily meander.

Decided just to go down onto the Canal and make a circuit via Haggs back home. It's a round trip of about 4.5km, slightly over 2.5 miles in old money.

It was sunny, but I hadn't anticipated how breezy it was and the 'outward leg' was spent head down against the wind, occasionally turning around to give myself a bit of respite and take a photograph or two (by turning, the sun was also now behind me).

Today's photo, then, is of Lock 19 of the Forth and Clyde Canal near Haggs. A pleasant 'back leg' of my route followed, with the wind now behind me and, although I was now walking alongside the main road, the traffic was pretty quiet and I wasn't having to dodge dog-walkers every hundred yards or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.