Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Lockdown Day 15 - Sunset from the Study

A glorious day, partly spent walking in the open countryside.  For an area that would normally be very busy in such conditions, I was really pleased to see how quiet it was.  A couple of horse riders who I know live locally, a few people on bikes and less than a handful of walkers.  I chatted to most of the walkers who were extremely mindful to follow the rules on social distancing.

The frustration came as I was processing my photographs; this lovely sunset seen from the study window.  I kept to the rules and didn't head out for a second time.  I don't know if others have noticed that the BBC weather in the UK has used a lot of photographs taken from houses recently.  Perhaps they're doing their bit for the restrictions.

Day Miles: 7.3 miles Total Miles: 449.5 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.