The journey of the Kohlrabi

So, I was given a few Kohlrabi by a friend the other day. I knew what they were, but had never cooked one or eaten one.

A quick internet search told me that I should make them into chips. Which I did.

They're okay, but I've eaten better. Does anyone have any tried and tested Kohlrabi recipes I could use on the other two?

DW and Kiera left this morning. I hear that she is now happily ensconced in her new home up north. I can't wait to go back up and visit them to see how she's getting on.

Had a lovely coffee and walk with JL and the hounds.

Then Mass.

I've come home to a full and somewhat hyper household. Took myself off to the study for a spot of quiet 'me time'.

New job starts tomorrow. I feel strangely calm.

The calm before the storm maybe ...?

Or maybe it's just relief that I don't have to go back to the old one.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.