Strawhouse

By strawhouse

First Day

04.09.19
Miss E’s first day at Secondary school today.
I can’t quite believe it!
She looked so grown up in her uniform and was excited rather than nervous this morning. Miss L isn’t back at school until tomorrow so I could just concentrate on getting all over emotional about Miss E starting secondary school. And annoying her with all my photo taking!!
We met Mrs C and Miss J in the swimming pool car park so they could walk in together.
As she did to nursery, pre-school and Reception she went off with hardly a backward glance.
Makes me proud and a little bit sad.
Mrs C sent me a picture a little while later of them actually walking into the building. A new chapter.
Miss L and I went to her school shop to pick up all the uniform she needs. I was all set to send her back in a summer dress but one of the mums mentioned in a message that they don’t wear summer dresses in Year 5. It makes me feel a bit sick to think I’d have sent her in tomorrow in the dress and she’d have been the only one. Awful!
We spent the rest of the day playing Mastermind and watching the irritating Tom and Friends.
I couldn’t stop thinking about Miss E. Hoping she was OK.
We parked in town at 3.30pm and walked up to meet Miss E. Having had her physically handed over by a teacher for eight years it’s funny to think she can just set off by herself now.
It went well apparently.
I gleaned that from the few seconds of chat she graced me with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.