Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Oops— missed one!

I was footering about in the garden this afternoon as one does when I realised that I had forgotten to put the sundial forward by an hour. The top on our sundial, which I built from various random bits and pieces, is deliberately loose though - I did concrete the other bits together - so that I can change the time, as you will see in the extra!
What a lovely day today, I've been out in the garden since around 11am. Front garden first, where I planted some pansies and turned over the soil in the rose bed.
Back into the house and I finished off touching up the paint in the bathroom and put a couple of coats of varnish on the porch window sill. Both look much better now.
I did a washing and hung it out, perfect drying weather today, sunny and windy. It's so nice when you can wash your bedding, hang it out and then put it back on the bed all in the same day. Yes, I do have other bedding, but I love the scent of freshly dried sheets, so that's what I've done today! What a treat and it's only April.
I did a little more in the back garden, then spent several hours reading my kindle in the sunshine to the accompaniment of birdsong. In the course of the afternoon I was visited by a bullfinch, several dunnocks, sparrows, bluetits, coaltits, Mr and Mrs blackbird, wood pigeons and a collared dove.
Nice to sit down and do very little for a change.
Keep well everybody and keep safe.
Thanks for dropping by and your good wishes in the comments

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.