On Day Sixteen the sun rises behind the City

Feeling a little more energetic this morning I went for a quick walk to and then along Ponsonby Road a distance, before returning the way I'd come. Other walkers and a few runners and cyclists were also out in the early morning daylight. 

Spent the morning reading daughter C's most recent novel. Very impressed with it. Held my attention to the very end. She is a writer who leaves the reader plenty of opportunity to imagine the characters and the environment. There is enough description to direct the imaginings but every reader will have her or his own movie.

Later: I should make clear that I have just read an early draft, and she has yet to interest an agent or a publisher. I would be happy to buy a copy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.