The second half of life..

By twigs

Cheeky bug...!!

Firstly - many thanks to everyone who made a comment on my page yesterday. Once again, I'm humbled by the friendliness and support within this wonderful community, which is a large part of why I plan to stick around!

This wee chap looked very cute until I noticed he was actually eating away at this petal as I watched him! I imagine he'd have happily chomped his way thorough the whole flower had I not removed him and the munched petal and tossed it into a less appetizing part of the garden. I just can't bring myself to squish anything!

Been to the movies tonight to see "Slumdog Millionaire"  Wow!  What an impressive movie.  The colours of India, the vibrancy, the vast number of people, the contrasts..........I couldn't help but think 'photo opportunities' whilst I watched!!

       ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Ooohh!!  I've just found my new blip page feature - my 'one year ago' picture :)One year ago I was staying briefly with Tina....and I have her to thank for introducing me to Blip. Tina was a regular viewer of her brother, kiwidino who sadly, is now only an occasional contributor.  Thanks heaps Tina (and KD) - I never imagined that this would ever become so addictive!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.