Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Sheep Feed

Wow. I woke up to an even deeper winter wonderland than yesterday. My car was buried in snow and the only way to clear it was to use my garden spade. I didn't get very far. Luckily my neighbour helped me out. He drove, I pushed.

Barney was a bit sad because we couldn't go on a very exciting walk because the snow was deeper than him! We walked along the lanes which the farmer had cleared and passed one house that's lane was completely blocked by a one metre wall of snow which had drifted. I've never seen snow so deep. Isn't it meant to have all gone by tomorrow?! I hope so. Pretty as it is I'm a bit bored of it now. I think these sheep are hoping for better things soon too.

And That's Today's One Through The Looking Glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.