Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

My Friend, Kathryn

Went to church this morning with my camera, all ready to blip!

Our church is not quite the traditional church, in fact, it is not traditional at all - we worship in a Community Centre and there is always lots to do before and after the service, putting chairs etc out and then putting them all away again - BUT it was good to be there with our friends and to worship God - so glad the snow has gone so that we could get there in safety.

This is my friend, Kathryn, who is part of the Worship Group, and she was playing her saxophone today. She is so enthusiastic and as soon as I saw her smiling face, decided that this would be my blip for today.

Reminded me of the verses which say :

It is good to praise the Lord and make music to your name, O Most High, proclaiming your love in the morning and your faithfulness at night, to the music of the ten-stringed lyre and the melody of the harp. For you make me glad by your deeds, Lord; I sing for joy at what your hands have done.
Psalm 92 : 1-4 New International Version


I'm sure if they had had saxophones in those days, they would have used them too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.