Scottish Flyer

By ianjardine

An afternoon at the beach

Today did not start that well which I have decided to put down to something I had eaten last night. I'm confident it had nothing to do with the Malt Whisky which was flowing rather well during our Burns Night celebration. Anyway....

After all the snow and cold conditions this week it was lovely to wake up to a dry, sunny and relatively warm day and needing to clear my head I thought I would take Tizzy for a brisk walk at the beach. It turned out a great afternoon and I have taken so many images it has really been difficult to choose one for here today. Initially I was going to put up one of Tizzy but have decided on this.

For those that don't know of it this is Perch Rock Lighthouse at New Brighton, Wallasey which is a very popular place for photographers. Today I must of counted at least 40 out with tripods, filters etc. It is certainly another place I must return to when I have the time, I'm sure in the right light it will make for some stunning images.

It did the trick and cleared my head and now back home it's great to put my feet up. Tonight there will be no whisky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.