Local Landscape

Another nice morning, there was a frost, but at least the wind of the last few days had dropped. I was out of the front door at 07.16 to start my circuit. Todays Blip is one of the paths I walk through the local housing estate.

 For those interested, I log it on the mapmywalk app on my phone. And that has told me today, I walked 6.17km (3.8miles) in 1hr.20, at an average pace of 13.05, which gave me 9154 steps and burnt 346 calories. 

For those not interested ;-)  There are not many people around at that time of the morning, one or two dog walkers, saw three runners. Going past the supermarket there were people already queueing waiting for them to open, and the car park looked busy.  But back into the housing estate, the bird song was lovely. They were busy , plenty of blackbirds, saw a song thrush, dunnocks and sparrows, and pigeons.

So now back home breakfasted. trying to decide on what to do the rest of the day. Think more time in the garden, as there is some rain in the forecast in the next couple of days.

Thank you for calling in, have a good day,take care and stay safe :-) x  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.