The canal

A gorgeous morning and I was up early and decided to go a walk down to the canal. I walked down the road way and it was nice and quiet. Took this photo from the road bridge. Noticed the motorway was quiet as well. Met a few people on the path but it is nice and wide so it was fine. I sat on the bench by the lock for a few minutes. 
Had a Skype chat with 3 friends was lovely lots of laughter then sat in the garden reading. Had a phone call from a friend, a lovely catch up. Committee meeting tonight.
One of my treasures has gone awol, it's Peppa pig. A neighbour suggested I made a missing poster see extra I've put it in my window, it's all tongue in cheek but the 2/3 year olds really love Peppa so they are missing out. I chatted to a neighbour on my way round collecting and she told me how much her little boy loves finding them, makes it all worth while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.