a town called E.

By Eej

Adventurous


"If I wasn't so scared of hurting myself, I'd make an awesome adventurer!" I said to the Beloved after crawling over frozen waves and sinking into icy potholes.
The beach looked fantastic - marble-like dunes of sand and snow, and ginormous ice cubes, half buried and in crazy shapes. The entire coastline looks different, with bays going inland and random ice bergs. In the distance small sheets of ice are visible.

I've seen it colder and more barren, but it's still impressive - this lake in winter.

We braved the icy pier together, walking like penguins, which according to the Beloved is the only way to walk over slippery ice. We didn't quite make it all the way to the lighthouse but we got far enough.
Then I wandered around the beach by myself for a bit, feeling safe in the knowledge that if I did fall in the lake my man would come to rescue me.

I had forgotten the car was facing the other way.

Then we went to the other side and the green pier but it looked even icier than the red side, so I left it to the other people with cameras and tried to get a good angle from a safer spot.

Too bad the sky was as flat as a very flat thing and no matter what I throw at it (processing wise) it remains as flat as a very flat thing. It was still fab :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.