Pink's photos

By PinkTransit

Family lunch

Today 12 of our family met up for a lovely family lunch.
Four generations, ranging from 80 something down to 17 months.

I am so lucky to still have a grandparent, and a great uncle. :-)

They are the oldest generation, then there was my mum, dad and aunt, me, my cousin and her husband, my younger daughter, youngest nieces and my cousins baby daughter.

A really lovely get together - one of those things that you know that you should do, but so often put off because it's difficult to get (mostly) everyone together. We were missing my sisters, my elder daughter and eldest niece and nephew (at Uni, and in Kenya and Alaska, so a little too difficult to arrange!)

I was born into the most remarkable and eccentric family I could possibly have hoped for.
Maureen O'Hara

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.