rb231

By rb231

Backstage

It started with Sadie joining the Players in 2004. Back then they were doing Oliver! and I was asked to stand in for the stage manager and, oh yes, could I design the programme as well? Every year since then I've been stage manager and I've designed the programme. It's one of the greatest things I've been involved in. Sadie, and the rest of her intake are now out of the age range we allow and we're doing Oliver! again with a new generation of Players. Samuel is well settled in the group and looking forward to performing his Bill Sykes roll.

Technical rehearsal is two weeks today and we open the following night. Activity, enthusiasm, excitement, stress, commitment and pulling together all start racking up around now.

It's always difficult to see how it's going to be ready in time. It's always ready in time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.