Wood Stack

I started my day with a bit of jigsawing and book reading and as it seemed like a nice day I headed out for my daily exercise late morning.  I decided to explore a path I have never been along.  I knew where it started and ended, but had only ever tried to go along it from the other end and it has always been so wet and boggy that I always turned back.  However, undaunted I hoped it would be a bit dryer. All good, the first part was through a woodland and then the second part was along the edge of a huge field.  The ground was dry thankfully, but there were lots of reeds, which made me think that it could be very boggy.  When I reached the end of the field, I decided to keep walking around until I found the gate, rather than walking though the reeds, just in case I ended up with wet feet.  All good and dry feet were a bonus, I continued on my walk and barely met anyone until I was getting back near civilisation.

The boys had given up on me returning and had had lunch, but had left me something.  BB had gone out for a  walk on his own, which is almost unheard of. My afternoon was then spent glued to the jigsaw – and I made good progress, though I did do some garden tidying and weeding.  I need to get out there a bit more.  Later TT declared he was going for a  walk, and off he went.  Not long after he had gone, dinner was delivered.  However, we were already planning on eating leftovers, which is what we did.  Saving the delivery for tomorrow.

Later I read my book and TT did a little bit of the jigsaw.

TT and I have walked past this wood stack quite a few times recently and always comment that the biggest log is placed on the top.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.