Crab Spiders

I saw my first holly blue butterfly of 2020 today, like the brimstones and orange tips it wasn't going to stop to be photographed. I'm looking forward to capturing them all soon.

When I first saw this female green crab spider it was on a fresh young hazel leaf and only its vanilla and chocolate abdomen showed up. It's amazing how like the hazel buds that is. I photographed one of these in 2017 and today's was in exactly the same position. I also got an image of a male a bit further up Butterfly Alley.

On the way back to the house I spotted my first female Misumena vatia crab spider of 2020 on a red campion.

MrQ, Ollie dog and I went out to the gate at eight to clap for carers. MrQ played We'll Meet Again on his sax, horns blew and fireworks were let off in the distance. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.