Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

A Flurry of Flowers

The grizzly prickly pear is popping all over.  The are still hundreds of buds yet to bloom but I suspect they'll start showing up randomly spread across the cactus.  This is a pretty unusual grouping. The five little flowers schmushed each other. 

The plumbing supervisor came out to find the water leak I mentioned the other day.  Both toilets were leaking.  I had the choice of having the insides rebuilt or just replacing them.  I chose the latter.  Despite the $2100 price tag, I think it was the best decision.

Just realized I'm going to be late picking up some groceries.  I tried to get some of the things they didn't have last week.  They won't let you order paper or cleaning supplies for pick up.  That stuff is in-store shopping only.  I have no idea how they expect you to buy simple things like hand soap.  I don't think that's asking too much.

...today continued here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.