Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Forget me not

The forecast today was for sunshine and rain but luckily it was sunny and dry all morning and I had a lovely walk with Xena, stopping to take photos of wild flowers along the way. There were only a few runners about as I did not go to the popular woods but went to the one at the bottom of our road, so it was lovely and quiet - I lost track of time and only got home nearly 2 hours later. I came back to finish off the laundry and ironing and then have spent the afternoon editing photos, while it was raining outside. 

No surprise that China have issued revised figures of the death toll in Wuhan, I don't think anyone has believed their numbers. It doesn't make sense to compare statistics with other countries when every country is recording it differently, and some are recording Covid-19 deaths as being attributable to some other underlying condition. An example of this is in Guayaquil,  Ecuador, where they are reporting really low death numbers and yet a reporter said you only have to look out the window to see all the coffins being distributed for the dead bodies. 

The thorny subject of face masks is being debated again....I did see someone in the supermarket yesterday wearing his motorbike helmet with the visor down, I guess that is a very effective method!

It's the weekend again - yes, really it is - and so tonight we are getting a take away curry from a nearby Nepalese restaurant. Yay, so excited I don't have to think about what to cook for dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.