The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Send in the Clowns

Though not a circus or carnival, the Greek Festival at the local Greek Orthodox church did have clowns wandering the grounds this afternoon entertaining the kids, making balloon animals and painting faces. The kids loved it and I enjoyed chatting with this fellow but I've got to admit I was disappointed. I had hoped to get pictures of dancers in traditional garb but apparently that was yesterday. Today .... clowns. Unfortunately not an uncommon lapse in timing on my part.

Taking liberties with the words of Stephen Sondheim:

Don't you love farce? My fault I fear,
Losing my timing this late in my career.
But where are the clowns? Quick send in the clowns.
Don't bother, they're here.


....and the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.