we planted a tree

Or, I should say Grant, Mike and Ann planted this tree for us! It's a baby Royal Poinciana Tree, one of my favorite trees that I have learned about since moving to Florida. I've featured a Royal Poinciana on my blip journal before . . . this is a must see. The flowers are so bright orange and absolutely beautiful! We planted one at our former home and in a short year and a half it literally doubled in size! We hope this one does as well.

Today Steven and I sat under our pergola in the back of the house, looking at the river and so enjoyed that. That project should be wrapping up in another week or two and I will have more photos to share soon. It is going very well and we are more than pleased. I even went into the garage and unpacked a few more things this afternoon, and now there is more art around the house. It is good to be settling in! For a better look at the porch behind the tree, see yesterday's blip: someplace to sit. I'm still attempting to catch up!

When you get to the end of your rope, tie a knot and hang on.
~ Franklin Delano Roosevelt

How apropos! We just went out and saw Hyde Park on Hudson last night. I really enjoyed going out and seeing the movie. Bill Murray was phenomenal and I learned some things, always good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.