Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Lockdown

Cleaned the fish tank today. It always looks so good when it's done. Seeing the fish here reminded me that they have no option on being cooped up in their limited environment. No water, no breathe, quite simple really, they deserve this clean environment.
Today was cold, there was lovely sunshine but a freezing cold east wind which kept the temperature well down below 10 degrees, I tried to sit outside at one point but gave up.
I did some printing out and typing up of recipes today, a job I've been meaning to do for a long time. I've got lots of them on scraps of paper so I've ordered a couple of poly pocket files and I'm going to print evertything up onto A4, they may not be in a logical order but at least they'll all be in one place.
It was Katy's fault she phoned up and asked me for my gingerbread recipe, I denied having one to which she replied, "Yes you do, it's on a piece of red sugar paper tucked into a pocket of the old hand written recipe book you have." She was right! It has been there for over 30 years too. Now though it is typed onto A4 and looks very smart.
We had our local walk as usual today, too cold to do much else. Feeling for Ali this weekend. This was to have been her hen weekend, but it, like the wedding in July has been postponed, she's been very good about it, but this weekend she has been sad, and so are we. I think her friends are looking after her though in a socially distanced way, good friends are worth their weight in gold at times like this. They pick you up and carry you until you can stand alone again.

Keep strong and keep safe, we can do this

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.