Cargoes

Airbus plane of Istanbul from distant Turkey,
Flying in to Stansted in sunny Albion,
With a cargo of PPE,
Four hundred thousand carers' gowns,
Quick! Let's send them on.

When I heard in yesterday's coronovirus briefing that a consignment of badly needed gowns was due to arrive from Turkey today I thought perhaps that it would be on a Turkish Cargo plane similar to one that I had photographed last week. I resolved to try to capture the flight. Sure enough at around 9:00 am a Turkish Cargo plane flew over heading for Stansted. Jubilant, I immediately checked on flightradar24. How strange, even though the plane was only minutes from Stansted it seems that TC-JOO did not land, its status given as 'unknown'. 

I kept checking and then heard on the lunchtime news that the consignment of gowns had been delayed and that the RAF will be collecting them. I won't be able to capture the planes as they're flying in to Brize Norton.

I've added an image to extras of a female crab spider on green alkanet.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.