Just .............

 .............. a Chinook.

Although I prefer my name for them - a " PushMePullYou " helicopter.
I love seeing these and, luckily, they fly over the house fairly regularly.

I heard it coming, raced (well, walked quickly) into the house, grabbed my camera, waited, went to take the shot - bl**dy hell, dead battery!
Back into the house, grabbed the other camera (on the kitchen unit) back outside the door to see the PMPY disappearing .... took the shot anyway.  Here you have it - heavily cropped and a bit grainy.

The excitement of my day - what a fabulous life I lead!!  :o))

Smile for the Day


A plane carrying Tyson Fury, Bill Gates, the Dalai Lama and a hippie is about to crash and there are only three parachutes.


Tyson Fury jumps up and says " I am the greatest boxer in the world and I deserve a parachute " with that he grabs one, puts it on and jumps out of the plane.


Bill Gates then stands up and says " Gentlemen, I am the smartest man in the world and I deserve a parachute "  so saying he grabs one, puts it on and jumps out of the plane.


With one parachute left the Dalai Lama and the hippie look at each other and the Dalai Lama says "  My son, I have lived a long and satisfying life and have known the bliss of pure enlightenment.  You have your whole life ahead of you so you take the remaining parachute and I will go down with the plane "


The hippie looks at him and smiles saying  " Don't sweat it, dude.  The world's smartest man just jumped out wearing my backpack! " 



Boom boom.   :o))

~ Anni ~


Backblipped on the 20th for Sunday 19 April 2020

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.