Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

I'm a big fan

Today my office in the tower block is cold (because there was a fault with the heating this morning) and breezy (because the wind is blowing in the particular direction that enables it to sneak in through the gaps in my window).

The temperature has gone up to about 18C now, so I shouldn't complain too much really. A few years ago, it was 14C in the lab and I had to work in my dressing gown!

I've turned the radiator up to 11 and I've put plastic lids in front of the window - these measures are not helping yet!

Because of the breeziness, I thought this massive fan in Dave's lab would be a suitable blip.

In other news: Labour MP Ben Bradshaw tweeted a link to my blip about graphene following his visit to our laboratories. It's nice to see he enjoyed himself!

@oojeyboojey phenomenal experience plus all the rest thank you for a fascinating day@BenPBradshaw

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.