Mosaic Lady

I've often walked past this hairdresser in Richmond and noticed this life size mosaic lady in the window.....

After dropping Gulliver off at school I walked through Twickenham to Richmond where I went to Bill's for coffee and a bacon sandwich, I read an article the other day advocating working out of a coffee shop at least month a month, I often get out of my studio/office for inspiration but today I took an interview to write up and some other bits and pieces on my i-pad and did it in a cafe, very pleasant!

I watched Mr Selfridge last night and noticed that the interior of the Artist's studio uses Strawberry Hill House! I went there with Max a while back, it's very near where we live, so I walked past it again today hoping to have a nother look round but it's closed till March.

Very proud of Zebedee who was asked to paint a picture of the school by the Headmistress to be given as a present to the Swedish Company that runs it, it's A3, here it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.