PandaPics

By pandammonium

A permitted outing

I was on a medical errand, which is a valid reason to leave the house during lockdown, this afternoon.

The weather is beautiful today. I love spring weather: it’s sunny but not boiling, and the breeze is fresh and reviving.

I took this quickly – I didn’t want to be the irritating person who blocks the way for everyone else. Compare it with this similar photo taken in February, two years ago.

Evening edit [see extra]: I went out to call Mr Perkins in for his drugs, but I heard neither jingle nor miaow. What I did hear was a loud snuffling noise. I got my phone and used it as a torch to investigate the black wilderness that is our garden at night. I‘ve wondered before if hedgehogs came in our garden; now I know that they do.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.