In The Garden

It was sunny - but still rather cool.
Not that it stopped me from spending some time on my hands and knees weeding. I also ripped out a load of grass and moss - which went into the builder's bag rather than the garden refuse bin ….. it can rot down a bit there rather than filling up the bin. My intention is to take out the worst of it in the area that had potatoes a couple of years ago and then attack it with the rotovator. After that …………. I don't know.

I also got round to making a lid for an existing shallow dish/box (in the extras).
As is my want, I used a piece of wood with a flaw in it as a challenge. As you can see, the flaw is actually quite a significant crack and I was half expecting it to break apart or to need filling and glued. However, it appears to be nice and stable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.